Newest Member of the Perfect Game Collegiate Baseball League

Fastest growing wooden bat summer league in the nation.

Our New Team Joins PGCBL

The new Onondaga Flames collegiate summer league baseball team has joined the PGCBL as its fourteenth member.

The PGCBL was founded in the fall of 2010 by eight summer baseball teams located across upstate New York in conjunction with Perfect Game USA, baseball’s largest scouting service.The Flames will be the fourteenth team when play begins for the 2017 season.

The league features college players with remaining eligiblity from literally all across the nation who seek wooden bat experience and the chance to be scouted by MLB scouts who frequently attend league games. Many league alumni have been drafted in the MLB First-Year Player Draft. In 2016 alone, Thirty-seven (37) league alumni were drafted, including ten (10) in the first round and the third overall pick.

The league’s high-caliber play has resulted in tremendous fan interest. Last year attendance at PGCBL games totaled over 200,000 fans making the 7th ranked league by paid attendance out of the 40+ summer wooden bat leagues in the country.


New Team

The Onondaga Flames will be operated in similar fashion to Minor League Baseball (MiLB) providing safe affordable family entertainment with very high caliber baseball. The team will have a mascot, on-field entertainment, raffles and afforable concessions.

The Flames will play at the beautiful Onondaga Community College Alliance Stadium, located on Onondaga Hill, home of the Onondaga Nationan original member of the Haudenosaunee, also known as the Iroquois Confederacy, one of the oldest forms of democracy in the history of the world.

As the “Fire Keepers”, the Onondagas continue to be responsible for the gathering of the leaders of all of the Six Nations in Grand Council.  They open and close the councils and sanction the decisions arrived by the Council of chiefs. The Onondaga Flames will proudly wear its new name and logo starting with the 2017 season.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!